DEI Committee Community T-Shirt Design Contest

 

The DEI Committee at Valeo Behavioral Health Care is holding its first-ever Community T-Shirt Design Contest! To submit a design for consideration, please send submission form and digital design file to Mikki Burcher at mburcher@valeotopeka.org with the subject line: DEI T-shirt contest.

Click here for complete contest guidelines and submission form.

Submissions are due by April 14, 2024.

Valeo Behavioral Health Care’s Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Statement

  • We at Valeo commit to prioritize and encourage a healthy, diverse environment through utilizing and building on strengths, maintaining equity of treatment, promoting and participating in inclusion of all, and applying equity in all situations.
  • Valeo commits to provide fair, appropriate, and useful behavioral health care to the community in support of all our identities, including race, ethnicity, gender, sexual orientation, disability/ability status, history, social position, or other socially identified construct.
  • We commit to continuously learn, actively educate, and promote diversity, equity, and inclusion with every employee, volunteer, donor, board member, and stakeholder within our agency and those representing Valeo in our community.

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

Human Resources Recruiter
Marquas Althouse                   malthouse@valeotopeka.org  
Case Manager Team Leader
Robert Harder                                  rharder@valeotopeka.org      
CDS Team Leader
Lisa Stewart                           lstewart@valeotopeka.org
Outreach Case Manager
Jeni Moss                                 jmoss@valeotopeka.org
Outreach Case Manager
Amanda Vilander                        avilander@valeotopeka.org
Workforce Development Specialist
Richard James                           rjames@valeotopeka.org
Recovery Specialist
Terri Coates-Gotta, LMSW tcoatesgotta@valeotopeka.org
Outreach Case Manager
Jeffrey Raby                                   jraby@valeotopeka.org
Team Lead - NASA Case Management Team
Ray Teague                                rteague@valeotopeka.org
Mental Health Tech
Pam Graham                               pgraham@valeotopeka.org    
Outreach Case Manager
Jade Hartke                          jhartke@valeotopeka.org  
Case Manager II
Sean Kelly                                 skelly@valeotopeka.org          
Expressive Therapies Manager
Mandy Griffin                        agriffin@valeotopeka.org      
Workforce Development Specialist
Alma Galicia                              agalicia@valeotopeka.org      
Outreach Case Manager
Margaret Steiner                            msteiner@valeotopeka.org      
Mental Health Clinician
Isabelle Bauguess, LMSW ibauguess@valeotopeka.org      
Fundraising Specialist
Mikki Burcher                           mburcher@valeotopeka.org      
Corporate Development Director
Aimee Copp-Hasty                                                  acopphasty@valeotopeka.org
Art Therapist
Raven Milam                              rmilam@valeotopeka.org        
OSH Liaison
Kacey Moore                            kmoore@valeotopeka.org      
CRISIS CARE SPECIALIST
Jennifer Bolze                          jbolze@valeotopeka.org      
Outreach Case Manager
Shayne Johnson                          sjohnson@valeotopeka.org  
Team Lead
Kim Williams-Gaston kwilliamsgaston@valeotopeka.org
Outreach Case Manager
Suzanna Mikkelson                  smikkelson@valeotopeka.org
Case Manager - NASA
Shaneia Armstrong                        sarmstrong@valeotopeka.org